Tags

7:00 PM Monday, September 12, 2016
Floyd Conference Center, 1592 Freedom Blvd., Florence, SC

leonwinn Pastor Leon Winn, South Carolina GOP 2nd Vice Chairman, will be our special guest this evening.

Dr. Winn will be addressing the importance of reaching out to minority communities during this election and beyond with a Republican message of hope and greater opportunity.

An Air Force veteran, former Columbia police officer and self-employed cosmetologist with over 30 years service as a pastor, Dr. Winn says he came to the epiphany that he was really a Republican some years ago when he took his daughter to a festival in Clarendon County.

During the event, he came across a campaign worker for a Republican who was running against Jim Clyburn at the time. She asked him why he was a Democrat.

“That was the first time in my life anybody ever asked me that. And I began to think about it, mull it over and do the research on it,” he said. “I found out I was a Democrat just because I was told I was supposed to be, just caught up in society’s dogma. And that’s when I decided to make the change.”

A brief business meeting of the Executive Committee will follow the public meeting.

Please call Chairman Mal Weatherly (843-319-4262) for more information. Hope to see you at the meeting.

Bette Cox, Secretary
Florence County Republican Party
843-629-0225

